Nails, nails, nails!

Before I start, let me just say I absolutely love this color.

562114_570784242941258_2033463999_n

With that being said… the polish itself downright sucks. Literally, the only good thing I can say about Julie G’s Bikini is it is the most perfect color ever… for me, anyway. It’s thick but it’s streaky, requires multiple coats to reach full opacity, and because so many thick coats are required to make it even, it chips the next day.

Dare I say the color makes up for all of its flaws?

Yes… and no.

I love the color so much that I use it knowing that it will not last — with that being said though, I ONLY use it when I know I’ll be changing my nails within a day or so. Luckily for me, my last polish job was chipping, and I knew I’d want something green for St. Patrick’s Day, so I used this to hold me over until then.

Four coats plus a slather of Seche Vite and it lasted maybe a whole day. Oh, and I used the whole tape~y method on my ring finger -also Julie G (Gelato in Venice).

If you want something that will last, this is not for you. If you want a bright neon polishs that will get you through a night… by all means. Pick this one up!

XOXO -Reona

2 thoughts on “Nails, nails, nails!

Leave a comment